Home > News

News & Announcements

Delta Regional Authority
Delta Regional Authority (2011-09-13)

Delta Regional Authority Federal Co-Chairman Chris Masingill gave a presentation to graduate Public Policy students September 8th. The Chairman spoke about the
creation of the Delta Regional Authority and workforce development efforts in the region, which includes 252 counties and parishes in parts of eight states - Alabama, Arkansas, Illinois, Kentucky, Louisiana, Missouri, Mississippi and Tennessee. A copy of the power point presentation can be found here. For more information about the Delta Regional Authority, please see www.dra.gov

Click here to view other departmental news and announcements.

Contact Info

Department of Political Science
and Public Administration
Department Phone: 662.325.2711
Department Fax: 662.325.2716
Mailing Address: P. O. Box PC
Mississippi State University, MS 39762
Department Office: 105 Bowen Hall
Email address:polscipubadm@pspa.msstate.edu